STACS Steering committee

The Steering Committee of STACS is made of two halves independently constituted, the French part and the German part. The SC meets once a year during the STACS conference and takes all decisions concerning the venue of the next conference, the chairman, the invited speakers, the program committee members and more generally all questions concerning the scientific evolution of the conference.

The French part of the SC consists of 6 members, nominated for 6 years non-renewable. Outgoing members are replaced by cooptation. The French part of the SC is currently composed of

Natacha Portier LIP, ENS Lyon
Thomas Colcombet IRIF, CNRS, Univ. Paris 7
Arnaud Durand IMJ, Univ. Paris 7
Christoph Dürr LIP6, CNRS, Univ. Paris 6
Christophe Paul LIRMM, CNRS, Univ. Montpellier (co-chair)
Gilles Schaeffer LIx, CNRS, Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau

The German part of the SC consists of 6 members. These member are nominated by the special interest group Theoretical Computer Science (Fachausschuss 0.1 Theoretische Informatik) of the German Informatics Association GI. The German part of the SC is currently composed of

Martin Dietzfelbinger Ilmenau (co-chair)
Henning Fernau Trier
Dietrich Kuske Ilmenau
Arne Meier Hannover
Rolf Niedermeier Berlin
Thomas Schwentick Dortmund